Edisto Island, SC 866.713.5214

Dolphin Watch - A Side

3620-A Yacht Club Road, Edisto Beach

Beach Front on the Sound - Duplex

Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos
Property Photos

Swipe to view more property photos.


General Information


Dolphin Watch is a delightful home set on the beautiful of the St. Helena Sound. Everything you could need for a wonderful family vacation is here for your enjoyment. Kick up your feet and stay for a while! Forget about work and get ready to relax. Enjoy the short walk to the beach and keep your eyes open for sea birds and dolphins playing the surf. The sun deck provides a relaxing setting for feeling the ocean breeze and viewing all the wildlife that calls Edisto home. Once the evening arrives, a fully stocked kitchen is available for cooking a Lowcountry feast. Every bedroom is complete with a television and access to the wireless internet. Three bedrooms have fantastic views of the famous sunsets. Everyone will be delighted with the perfect setting for a memorable vacation. Enjoy one of Wyndham's 3 pools, playground, fitness center, and beach shuttle for an additional fee. Please contact the Wyndham Recreation Center for pass prices. No Smoking.

Amenities

Pet Friendly
Internet Access
Ocean View
BBQ Grill
Fireplace
Featured Property
Linens Not Furnished
Cleaning Included (on stays 3 nights or more)
Central Heat & Air
Washer/Dryer
Dishwasher
Microwave
RO Water System
Cable TV (7)
DVD Player
VCR
WiFi
Stereo System
MP3 Docking Station
Sun Deck
Enclosed Hot & Cold Outside Shower
Tennis Courts, Fitness Room, Pool Access and More Available With Fee To Wyndham Ocean Ridge!

Bedding

Bedroom 1 1 King
Bedroom 2 1 Queen
Bedroom 3 1 Queen
Bedroom 4 1 Queen
Bedroom 5 1 Queen
Bedroom 6 2 Singles
Living Room 1 1 Double Sleeper Sofa

Rates


Season Start Date End Date Weekly Rate
Late Summer 08/05/2016 09/08/2016 2,795.00
Fall 09/09/2016 10/31/2016 1,995.00
Winter 11/01/2016 12/31/2016 1,495.00

Guest Comments


Beach week at Dolphin Watch
A Guest from Aiken, SC recommends this property
7 days in July, 2016
Good week. The house was in fairly good shape with the exception of the sliding door. Our grandchildren could not open it and had to use the door on the backside of the house.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
James, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased that your family had an enjoyable week at Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach. The sliding door has been redone with new rollers and rails. We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season. We are always a phone call away! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
Dolphin Watch Side A
amy h. from Inman, SC recommends this property
7 days in June, 2016
Beautiful sunsets and the perfect place to play in the sun all day! This is our second year of renting this property and we love, love, love the location! However, the home is clearly in need of general maintenance and repair. The ceiling fan in the den did not work, the back door is a royal pain to open and close, there are numerous things broken in the home, and the carpeting is in desperate need of replacement. On the bright side, Atwood Agency was superb to work with. Very professional and always responded promptly and courteously.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Amy, We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are pleased that your family continues to enjoy the wonderful location offered at Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach. Since your stay the ceiling fan in the living room has been replaced, and new rollers are scheduled to be installed on the back door. We will share your feedback with the homeowner(s) as they plan for off-season updating. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our services, and look forward to being your host on Edisto during any season! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
Amazing Accomodations
Delbert B. from Ottawa, Ohio recommends this property
3 days in March, 2016
The Condo was exactly as described. No surprises. Beautiful setting with a short walkway to the beach. Kids got to see Dolphins and walk the beach to hunt for seashells. Everyone we met in the nearby Condo's and on the beach were so friendly. Local people were kind and helpful with any questions. Would definitely stay at this Condo again. Attwood Vacations were amazing in setting everything up for us.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Delbert, We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We value your feedback! We are so pleased that your group enjoyed a 5 star get-a-way at Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our services and look forward to being your host on Edisto during any season! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
MLK Weekend - Fifth Annual Retreat to Edisto
William T. L. from BLYTHEWOOD, SC recommends this property
4 days in January, 2016
Always great to be back on Edisto Island. Our group thoroughly enjoys the peaceful existence and friendliness of the entire island experience. Enjoyable golf, quite beach, fun eating establishments, the Botany Bay experience and usually nice weather.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
William, We have just received your review. Thank you for sharing your experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled that your group continues to enjoy a memorable get-a-way at Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach. We look forward to being your host on Edisto for many seasons to come! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
Wonderful!
Kay S. from Orangeburg, SC recommends this property
6 days in August, 2015
Our home was clean and very spacious. We had a great view of the Helena Sound and saw so many dolphins. The handle on the rear sliding glass door was very loose and one of the shower heads kept coming off but other than that the overall stay was wonderful.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Kay, We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are so pleased that your group found Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach to be clean, comfortable, and convenient. Since your stay, we have corrected the sliding door handle and the shower head. We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season. We are always a phone call away! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

View All Guest Comments


  •   General Information

    Dolphin Watch is a delightful home set on the beautiful of the St. Helena Sound. Everything you could need for a wonderful family vacation is here for your enjoyment. Kick up your feet and stay for a while! Forget about work and get ready to relax. Enjoy the short walk to the beach and keep your eyes open for sea birds and dolphins playing the surf. The sun deck provides a relaxing setting for feeling the ocean breeze and viewing all the wildlife that calls Edisto home. Once the evening arrives, a fully stocked kitchen is available for cooking a Lowcountry feast. Every bedroom is complete with a television and access to the wireless internet. Three bedrooms have fantastic views of the famous sunsets. Everyone will be delighted with the perfect setting for a memorable vacation. Enjoy one of Wyndham's 3 pools, playground, fitness center, and beach shuttle for an additional fee. Please contact the Wyndham Recreation Center for pass prices. No Smoking.

  • Amenities
    Pet Friendly
    Internet Access
    Ocean View
    BBQ Grill
    Fireplace
    Featured Property
    Linens Not Furnished
    Cleaning Included (on stays 3 nights or more)
    Central Heat & Air
    Washer/Dryer
    Dishwasher
    Microwave
    RO Water System
    Cable TV (7)
    DVD Player
    VCR
    WiFi
    Stereo System
    MP3 Docking Station
    Sun Deck
    Enclosed Hot & Cold Outside Shower
    Tennis Courts, Fitness Room, Pool Access and More Available With Fee To Wyndham Ocean Ridge!

    Bedding

    Bedroom 1 1 King
    Bedroom 2 1 Queen
    Bedroom 3 1 Queen
    Bedroom 4 1 Queen
    Bedroom 5 1 Queen
    Bedroom 6 2 Singles
    Living Room 1 1 Double Sleeper Sofa
  • Rates
    Season Start Date End Date Weekly Rate
    Late Summer 08/05/2016 09/08/2016 2,795.00
    Fall 09/09/2016 10/31/2016 1,995.00
    Winter 11/01/2016 12/31/2016 1,495.00
  • Map
  • Guest Comments

    Beach week at Dolphin Watch
    A Guest from Aiken, SC recommends this property
    7 days in July, 2016
    Good week. The house was in fairly good shape with the exception of the sliding door. Our grandchildren could not open it and had to use the door on the backside of the house.
    Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
    Manager Response
    James, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased that your family had an enjoyable week at Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach. The sliding door has been redone with new rollers and rails. We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season. We are always a phone call away! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
    Dolphin Watch Side A
    amy h. from Inman, SC recommends this property
    7 days in June, 2016
    Beautiful sunsets and the perfect place to play in the sun all day! This is our second year of renting this property and we love, love, love the location! However, the home is clearly in need of general maintenance and repair. The ceiling fan in the den did not work, the back door is a royal pain to open and close, there are numerous things broken in the home, and the carpeting is in desperate need of replacement. On the bright side, Atwood Agency was superb to work with. Very professional and always responded promptly and courteously.
    Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
    Manager Response
    Amy, We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are pleased that your family continues to enjoy the wonderful location offered at Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach. Since your stay the ceiling fan in the living room has been replaced, and new rollers are scheduled to be installed on the back door. We will share your feedback with the homeowner(s) as they plan for off-season updating. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our services, and look forward to being your host on Edisto during any season! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
    Amazing Accomodations
    Delbert B. from Ottawa, Ohio recommends this property
    3 days in March, 2016
    The Condo was exactly as described. No surprises. Beautiful setting with a short walkway to the beach. Kids got to see Dolphins and walk the beach to hunt for seashells. Everyone we met in the nearby Condo's and on the beach were so friendly. Local people were kind and helpful with any questions. Would definitely stay at this Condo again. Attwood Vacations were amazing in setting everything up for us.
    Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
    Manager Response
    Delbert, We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We value your feedback! We are so pleased that your group enjoyed a 5 star get-a-way at Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our services and look forward to being your host on Edisto during any season! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
    MLK Weekend - Fifth Annual Retreat to Edisto
    William T. L. from BLYTHEWOOD, SC recommends this property
    4 days in January, 2016
    Always great to be back on Edisto Island. Our group thoroughly enjoys the peaceful existence and friendliness of the entire island experience. Enjoyable golf, quite beach, fun eating establishments, the Botany Bay experience and usually nice weather.
    Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
    Manager Response
    William, We have just received your review. Thank you for sharing your experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled that your group continues to enjoy a memorable get-a-way at Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach. We look forward to being your host on Edisto for many seasons to come! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
    Wonderful!
    Kay S. from Orangeburg, SC recommends this property
    6 days in August, 2015
    Our home was clean and very spacious. We had a great view of the Helena Sound and saw so many dolphins. The handle on the rear sliding glass door was very loose and one of the shower heads kept coming off but other than that the overall stay was wonderful.
    Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
    Manager Response
    Kay, We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are so pleased that your group found Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach to be clean, comfortable, and convenient. Since your stay, we have corrected the sliding door handle and the shower head. We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season. We are always a phone call away! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

    View All Guest Comments


All Reviews

Beach week at Dolphin Watch
A Guest from Aiken, SC recommends this property
7 days in July, 2016
Good week. The house was in fairly good shape with the exception of the sliding door. Our grandchildren could not open it and had to use the door on the backside of the house.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
James, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased that your family had an enjoyable week at Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach. The sliding door has been redone with new rollers and rails. We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season. We are always a phone call away! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

Dolphin Watch Side A
amy h. from Inman, SC recommends this property
7 days in June, 2016
Beautiful sunsets and the perfect place to play in the sun all day! This is our second year of renting this property and we love, love, love the location! However, the home is clearly in need of general maintenance and repair. The ceiling fan in the den did not work, the back door is a royal pain to open and close, there are numerous things broken in the home, and the carpeting is in desperate need of replacement. On the bright side, Atwood Agency was superb to work with. Very professional and always responded promptly and courteously.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Amy, We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are pleased that your family continues to enjoy the wonderful location offered at Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach. Since your stay the ceiling fan in the living room has been replaced, and new rollers are scheduled to be installed on the back door. We will share your feedback with the homeowner(s) as they plan for off-season updating. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our services, and look forward to being your host on Edisto during any season! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

Amazing Accomodations
Delbert B. from Ottawa, Ohio recommends this property
3 days in March, 2016
The Condo was exactly as described. No surprises. Beautiful setting with a short walkway to the beach. Kids got to see Dolphins and walk the beach to hunt for seashells. Everyone we met in the nearby Condo's and on the beach were so friendly. Local people were kind and helpful with any questions. Would definitely stay at this Condo again. Attwood Vacations were amazing in setting everything up for us.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Delbert, We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We value your feedback! We are so pleased that your group enjoyed a 5 star get-a-way at Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our services and look forward to being your host on Edisto during any season! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

MLK Weekend - Fifth Annual Retreat to Edisto
William T. L. from BLYTHEWOOD, SC recommends this property
4 days in January, 2016
Always great to be back on Edisto Island. Our group thoroughly enjoys the peaceful existence and friendliness of the entire island experience. Enjoyable golf, quite beach, fun eating establishments, the Botany Bay experience and usually nice weather.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
William, We have just received your review. Thank you for sharing your experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled that your group continues to enjoy a memorable get-a-way at Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach. We look forward to being your host on Edisto for many seasons to come! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

Wonderful!
Kay S. from Orangeburg, SC recommends this property
6 days in August, 2015
Our home was clean and very spacious. We had a great view of the Helena Sound and saw so many dolphins. The handle on the rear sliding glass door was very loose and one of the shower heads kept coming off but other than that the overall stay was wonderful.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Kay, We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are so pleased that your group found Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach to be clean, comfortable, and convenient. Since your stay, we have corrected the sliding door handle and the shower head. We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season. We are always a phone call away! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

Return to Good Time
A Guest from Greenville, SC recommends this property
7 days in July, 2015
It was good. We have been vacationing at Edisto for about 20 years and we love it!
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Elizabeth, We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are so pleased that your group continues to enjoy Edisto Beach and Dolphin Watch - A Side. We look forward to being your host on Edisto for many years to come! We are always a phone call away! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

Thumbs Up !
A Guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this property
7 days in June, 2015
I could not have been more pleased with our vacation experience. The location was perfect for sunsets, dolphin watching and playing in the sand. If you want surf,well you will have to travel down and around the island. Having access to Wyndhems pool for a small fee was also a big plus. I had 8 teen age girls and they loved going to the pool in the evenings to cool off.Although the home is showing some signs of age, it was still very well maintained. And it was clean, unless you looked on top of the cabinets or underneath the furniture. But really are my cabinet tops dust free?We only had one little issue with the air conditioner on a very stifling day to which maintainance attended to promptly, within 45 minutes of my call someone was out to check on it. I love Edisto and I hope my girls will make this an annual trip. Thumbs up!!
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Lisa, We have just received your review. Thank you for sharing your experience. We value your feedback! We are so pleased that your girls enjoyed that comfort, cleanliness, and convenience found at Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach. Since your stay this home had a new A/C system installed, and thank you for your kind comments regarding our service. We look forward to being your host on Edisto for many years to come! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

Dolphin Watch Family Reunion 2015
Dena L. from Shawsville, VA recommends this property
7 days in May, 2015
Wonderful week at Edisto Beach with our children and grandchildren. This property was perfect for our family and for the activities that we like to do. Great location for watching wildlife, kayaking, and biking. The grandchildren loved the sound because of the smaller waves and abundant wildlife. The location was easy access to Pine and Otter islands with kayaks. Every evening we took our kayaks out on the sound for a sunset paddle among the dolphins and sea turtles. A few of our favorite places to explore were Botany Bay, Edisto State Park, and Pine Island. Our favorite seafood restaurant was Flowers Seafood.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Dena, We have just received your review. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled that your family enjoyed the comfort and convenience found at Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach. We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed exploring our little slice of heaven. We look forward to being your host on Edisto for many years to come! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

Three Weeks at the Beach
Janet E. from Guilford, IN recommends this property
20 days in March, 2015
The first week was just my husband and I. The second week our son, daughter in law, 3 mth. old granddaughter. Our daughter in laws mom came for a few days. Final week our daughter and 6 yr. old granddaughter came and two of our very close friends. We had a great time and it was almost like three different vacations. We've been going to Edisto for over 20 years and will be back again soon.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Janet, We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled that you and your family had a memorable and enjoyable 3 week stay at Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach. We look forward to being your host on Edisto for many years to come! We are always a phone call away. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

Dolphin Watach-A Side
Benjamin M. from Camden, SC recommends this property
2 days in December, 2014
The overall stay was great. Beautiful house that was spacious and Atwood was very easy to deal with. My two complaints are this rental property needs a gas grill. I had to borrow the neighbors and this is a must have item. Also the TC reception was very poor. I am pretty sure it is the TV itself as it did not appear to be the cable reception. It was constantly flickering and freezing and this was very aggravating when trying to watch New Years day football games. I suggest a new flat screen TV with HD.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Ben, We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased that your group enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort offered at Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach. We will share your feedback regarding the grill and TV with the homeowner who is always interested in making the property enjoyable for guests. We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season. We are always a phone call away! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

Dolphin Watch A
Betty R. from Easley, SC recommends this property
3 days in September, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The Rental was perfect.We will definitely return and use Atwood Vacations as our agency.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Betty, We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so pleased that your group found Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach to be clean, comfortable, and convenient. We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season! We are always a phone call away! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

Great Place
Patrick O. from Lexington, SC recommends this property
7 days in September, 2014
Well kept, very large, great view!
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Patrick, We have just received your review. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so thrilled that your group enjoyed the cleanliness, comfort, and beautiful views offered at Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach. We would love to be your host on Edisto anytime! We are always a phone call away. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

Dolphin Watch Beach Front
Harriet S. from Charleston, SC recommends this property
7 days in August, 2014
The house was nice and clean-kitchen welled stocked-description of property accurate--would rent again.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Harriet, We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience. We value your feedback! We are so pleased that your group found Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach to be clean, comfortable, and well equipped. We would love to be your host on Edisto anytime! We are always a phone call away. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

Dolphin Watch Reunion
A Guest from Meggett, SC recommends this property
7 days in August, 2014
Our family had a mini reunion so we had ages 2 to 80. The house was even cleaner than when we saw it this past winter. The kitchen was well stocked and organized. Every utensil we needed was there. There was plenty of room and plenty of privacy. The dolphins put on a daily show, and the sunsets were incredible. The beach was very accessible and we enjoyed many moonlight walks. Please let the owner know how much we enjoyed his/her lovely home. The men went kayaking every day and the women enjoyed their walks. We also had a few fishermen in the group. It is a great area for the children to play in the water because the waves aren't so rough. We even got to see a shrimp trawler.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Hugh, We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled that your family a 5 star stay at Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach. We will surely share your review with the home owner, and we appreciate your positive comments. We look forward to being your family's host on Edisto for many years to come! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

Celebrating 20 years....
A Guest from Greenville, SC recommends this property
7 days in July, 2014
My family has been going to Edisto for 20 years. Our grandchildren have looked forward to our beach week for all these years. We have lived in many homes...some off the beach front when they were toddlers to beach front now that they are young adults. Dolphin Watch A has the bedrooms and baths which match our family's needs. We have stayed in Dolphin Watch for 3-4 years. With our children, in-laws and grandchildren present, it always makes for a great beach week.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Elizabeth, We have just received your review. Thank you for sharing your vacation experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled to be a part of your family's tradition at Dolphin Watch - A Side on Edisto Beach. We look forward to being your family's host for many years to come! See you soon. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

Great Time at Dolphin Watch-A Side
A Guest from Six Mile, SC recommends this property
7 days in May, 2014
Fantastic view and great home. AC was low on freon and the service man could use an attitude adjustment for future work--he did not meet the service standards shown by the Atwood Office personnel.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Horace, We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the fantastic views from Dolphin Watch on Edisto Beach. We will address the serviceman in this case, and we apologize that his demeanor did not reflect the Atwood level of service. We would love to invite you back anytime for another great stay on Edisto! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

Spring Break at Edisto
Maxine E. from Athens, GA recommends this property
7 days in March, 2014
This house is a good house for a large number of people. The layout with the upstairs is good for families with children. Could use some "fix-up."However, we have stayed at it for the last two spring breaks, and likely will again next year.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Maxine, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that your family continues to find Dolphin Watch to be comfortable and accommodating. We'd love to invite you back anytime for another memorable family getaway. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

Dolphin Watch Thanksgiving
Allison C. from Forsst, VA recommends this property
7 days in November, 2013
Atwood agents were friendly but not always available during our stay over Thanksgiving. It was very cold and the gas fireplace was not in working order and not fixed until one day before our departure. The house was in much need of paint and had mold on the ceiling. However the location and layout of the property was great. If the inside of the house was in better shape and not as run down, I could recommend it. But in it's present shape I would not.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Allison, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We do offer limited office hours during the holiday but are always available 24/7. We apologize that the fireplace was not in use during much of your stay, especially during the cold snap. We always make repairs our first priority. Unfortunately the gas company was unable to offer a more speedy repair. We thank you for your suggestions to make Dolphin Watch a more accommodating destination. Your comments are taken to heart and shared with our staff and the home owner. We would like to invite you back for a better experience. We are thankful that you chose to stay with us and hope that you will choose Atwood for your Edisto vacations in the future. Regards, UPDATE 2/19/14 - This home has been updated with some fresh paint both interior and exterior! Atwood Vacations Team

October
Ken W. from Clemson, SC recommends this property
4 days in October, 2013
Very good time!
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Ken, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay on Edisto Beach. We'd love to invite you back anytime for another five star experience at Dolphin Watch. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

Dolphin Watch
Jimmy M. from North Augusta, SC recommends this property
9 days in August, 2013
cable and TV's were out upon arrival on SAT. They were repaired on WED.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Jimmy, Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. The cable and televisions were out on two of the seven televisions due to a large electrical surge from a large storm. We did respond to your requests the same day and purchased new televisions and new cable boxes for your stay, the last of which was installed on Wednesday. We apologize for this inconvenience. Please know that we are always working hard so that you have a great visit. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

Wonderful family vacation!
A Guest from Genvia, OH recommends this property
7 days in August, 2013
Our family had a wonderful vacation on Edisto Beach staying at Dolphin Watch which, by the way, lives up to its name. We saw many, many dolphins each day very close to the shore. Very fun!! The location of the home at the mouth of the river made for very calm, shallow water, perfect for the younger members of our family and great for kayaking. And it was just a short drive to the waves for the older kids. The home worked well for our family. A few things would help to make the home more comfortable: the living room rug is dirty, the refrigerator needs a good cleaning to remove the odor, the toliet paper holder is broken in first floor bath, the counter stools are wobbly, the inside of the cabinets and silverware drawer need a good cleaning, and the can opener is too rusty to use. All in all, we had a terrific vacation and would recommend the home.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Jonathan, Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful family vacation. We appreciate your comments for improvement. They have been shared with our housekeeping and mainteance departments. We will be making repairs as soon as possible. We would love to see you again next summer for an even better getaway at Dolphin Watch! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

Dolphin Watch A Rental
Charles B. from Clarks Hill, SC recommends this property
7 days in August, 2013
When we arrived the house was clean, but the carpet had a terrible smell. The kitchen utensil drawers smelled like rat urine and they were a few droppings lying around. The dishes and utensils were dirty, some had food particles stuck to them. The house was big, lots of room. Didn't particularlly like the beach area, water in the sound is dirty and foamy. Wouldn't rent in this area again. But the rental agency was super nice and helpful. Would deffinately use them again.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Charles, Thank you for your feedback. We value your time in providing us with this review. We apologize that you visit was less than excellent. We do require that guests take care of dishwashing. We will be looking into making sure the dishwasher is working well. This home is under a pest control contract. We will have the take a look to make sure that there is not an issue with rats. We can understand this being less than appealing. Every individual has an area of the Edisto Beach that is preferred. The sound is often better for small children because of the lack of rough surf, and the sunsets are amazing. The ocean side does have the allure of the sound of the ocean. We hope that your next experience will be a better representation of our company and homes. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

Dolphin Watch
Brian R. from Simpsonville, SC recommends this property
7 days in June, 2013
Pro's: Walk to the beach. Nice house layout. Awesome deck view and sunsets. Kitchen well stocked. Con's: House is showing some wear. Fridge in poor condition. Some blinds didn't work. A/C struggled to keep up in afternoon.Overall, good house for the price.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Brian, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation. We will have the AC examined. We currently fixing the refrigerator. New shelves and items should be repaired very soon. We hope that you will return for another week of fun and great views at Dolphin Watch. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

Family Time!!!
A Guest from Anderson, SC recommends this property
7 days in June, 2013
Fantastic view of St. Helena's Sound! Wonderful time with my children and grandchildren. We saw a few dolphins to add to the fun! I could nic pic a few things in the house but the view was so fabulous I can't really complain!!!!!
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Deborah, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your awesome feedback. Edisto is all about spending time with your family and enjoying the peace and quiet. It sounds like you had a lovely vacation. We would love to invite you to be our guest again. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

Dolphin Watch- wonderful!
Lisa K. from Irmo, SC recommends this property
7 days in May, 2013
Loved the house and will always choose atwood to rent from when coming to edisto
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Lisa, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your great feedback. We hope that you will return for another great week on Edisto at Dolphin Watch. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

Island Time
Jan N. from Clyde, NC recommends this property
2 days in April, 2013
We were down to attend my nephew's wedding! Everyone had a great time and the house was wonderful! It allowed everyone space to spread out and be comfortable.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Jan, Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation. We would love to invite you back for another great spring weekend. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

Enjoyable Visit to Edisto
Maxine E. from Athens, GA recommends this property
7 days in March, 2013
The location, size and general condition of this property make is very inviting for us. A few refurbishments would make it even more inviting.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Maxine, We've just received your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your spring visit to Edisto. Even though this home has received many updates this year, we are always looking to improve your experience and our properties. We hope that you will come back to experience another great visit. Please send us your requsted for refurbishments. We would love to have the opportunity to make your vacation even better. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

Nice location - floors and kitchen need an overhaul
Claus W. from Raleigh, NC recommends this property
4 days in November, 2012
Positive: Professional property management, Very nice location at the beach.Negative: Many tiles on 1. floor were loose or broken. Dishwasher corroded, overall kitchen utensils need an upgrade, we were not made aware that the house is a double house. We found a cockroach in the bed room next to the kitchen.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Claus, Thank you for your review of Dolphin Watch. We've just received your feedback. We appreciate your feedback about your vacation. We received your written review when you checked out as well. That review was communicated with the home owner. The whole home has been retiled as of January 8, 2013. Also, a new dishwasher has been installed. All of our homes are treated by a licensed pest control agency quarterly. It is possible that this home needs another treatment. Thank you for allowing us to use your review as a way to improve this home. We hope that you will return to Dolphin Watch for a better visit next year. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

October Girls Get-Away
Pegi P. from Marshall, NC recommends this property
3 days in October, 2012
We had a girls reunion with 12 family members. The space worked really well for us -- the table was large enough for all of us but (a pet peeve) we had to come up with two extra chairs for meals. Why don't rentals have enough seating at the table for the number of people the house will sleep?The kitchen was surprisingly well stocked and well-organized. I really appreciate that. But, the kitchen sink looked like it had never been scrubbed and there was a constant drain "gurgle" -- like water was running all the time.The living space was comfortable and though small for the number of bedrooms, we managed very well between games at the kitchen table and conversations in the sofa area and on the back deck.The only real issue with cleanliness/upkeep was the ceiling/fan area in the great room. THe fan/pole extension was pretty much coated with grey/black mold -- and the ceiling was nasty. It was hard not to look at it once you noticed it. Yucky.On a positive note, the sunsets are phenomenal and flocks(?) of orange migrating Gulf Frittilary butterflies covered bushes along the raised walkway to the beach. Every evening was spent on the deck, enjoying the delightful breeze. The weather was perfect and we had a wonderful time.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Pegi, Thank you for your review of Dolphin Watch. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the well stocked kitchen. Thank you for your notes about the cleanliness of the fan in the living area. We will try make sure this is not overlooked in the future. Since your visit, this home has been retiled and a new dishwasher was installed. We are always looking for ways to improve your stay. Hopefully we can make sure the butterflies are back next time! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team

Great week with the Fam,
A Guest from Greenville, SC recommends this property
7 days in July, 2012
We have been spending a week with our children and grandchildren for 17 of the past 18 years at Edisto. The grandchildren love going and although 2 of them are now college students they still manage their schedules to include this week. As the grandchildren have grown, we have adjusted our locations to accommodate their ages. I think this will be the most memorable activity of their childhood as they have families of their own.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition

Dolphin Watch Side A -
Jerry B. from Inman, SC recommends this property
7 days in June, 2012
Wonderful house, great location. Had a very enjoyable week. The sofas in the main living area were not comfortable. Sat loe to the floor and were hard to get up and down. That is the only complaint. KUDOS for the beds, rooms, bathrooms,etc. Great Week. Enjoyed the location. Not crowded and no waves to knock you over. Great fishing.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition

Dolphin Watch - Edisto
Steve O. from Chicago, IL recommends this property
7 days in June, 2012
The home was nice, clean, comfortable and well-suited for a large family vacation. The location on the sound was great for small children due to the lack of waves and undertow. We had a great time in Edisto generally - if you are looking for a week to get away from the rat race, this is the place. We'll be back.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition

Great time! Very special being pet friendly. 2 labs loved it!
A Guest from Greenwood, SC recommends this property
2 days in April, 2012
Great vacation! Pretty private! Pet friendly...two chocolate labs wore themselves out!
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition

On the Sound
Jimmy M. from North Augusta, SC recommends this property
7 days in August, 2011
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition

wedding weekend
Mike G. from Mayfield Heights, OH recommends this property
4 days in September, 2011
we had a great time! the house was beautiful. No lie about the sunsets and dolphins!
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition

what a GREAT place
Teresa B. from Pawley's Island, SC recommends this property
7 days in July, 2011
We had a wonderful time staying at this property. It was nice to watch the dolphins and the sunsets were breath t*king.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition

Fun time at Dolphin watch
A Guest from Charleston, SC recommends this property
3 days in September, 2010
we enjoyed the location of the property and it really lived up to its name!
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
Dear Deanna, Thank you for choosing Atwood for your stay on Edisto Beach. We appreciate the time you took to provide us this feedback. Dolphin Watch A is a great home and we are pleased that you got to see all the sights! We invte you back anytime! Regards, Atwood Vacations

Review By A Guest
A Guest from Nashville, TN recommends this property
7 days in July, 2010
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition

Review By A Guest
Kim H. from West Columbia, SC recommends this property
7 days in June, 2010
Recently my famly of 11 stayed @ Dolphin Watch and loved it. This house was perfect for our group. We would definitely stay here again.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition
Manager Response
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation on Edisto at Dolphin Watch A. We hope to see you again soon for another wonderful escape to Edisto. Sincerely, Atwood Vacations Team

Early summer at Dophin Watch A
A Guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this property
9 days in May, 2010
The unit is perfect for the group we have. The location is great to watch the evening sunset.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition

Review By A Guest
A Guest from Augusta, GA recommends this property
3 days in April, 2010
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition

WOW!!
Lyn C. from recommends this property
5 days in April, 2010
Everything on this vacation was perfect. The condo was neat, clean, and perfect for our group. Beach was right there and being on the sound was way quieter than being on the ocean plus way more room to roam. A 12 out of 10.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition

Amazing getaway
Marcia P. from Augusta, GA recommends this property
3 days in April, 2010
The property was very clean and well cared for both inside and out. The decor is lovely and furnishings very comfortable. The location and view are to be envied especially for dolphin watching and georgious sunsets.
Satisfaction Services From Manager Location Property Condition

×

All prices and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors in prices and/or descriptions do occur on our web site and in printing. We reserve the right to correct any such error.


×

Check Availability

August 2016
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
       
×

Calculate Rates

×

Popup AJAX modal.

Load external content here.

We have the technology. We can reuse this.

×